Board of Trustees 2018 - 2019

Stephen Balch
Dir., Institute for the Study of Western Civilization
Texas Tech University
Lubbock, TX 79409 

Dale Larson - Vice Chair/Treasurer

Vice-President, Business and Finance/CFO
Dallas Theological Seminary
Dallas, TX 75204

Geoffrey Baum
Director of Media Relations
Milken Institute
Santa Monica, CA 90401

Philip Lively
Vice-President, Finance and Administration
West Conshohocken, PA 194428

Todd Breyfogle - Chair 
Director of Seminars
The Aspen Institute
Aspen, CO 81611

Robert Maranto
Endowed Chair, Dept. of Education Reform
University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR 72701

Charles Butterworth - Secretary 

Emeritus Professor, Government & Politics
University of Maryland
Washington, DC 20007-2010

Jacqueline Pfeffer Merrill
Director of Free Enterprise
Bipartisan Policy Center
Washington, DC 20005

Donald D'Amour
Chairman and CEO
Big Y Foods
Springfield, MA 01102

Rene Paddags Chair, Council of Scholars
Associate Professor, Political Science
Ashland University
Ashland, OH 44805

Joshua Hochschild
Professor of Philosophy
Mount St. Mary’s University
Emmitsburg, MD 21727

Amy Richards
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Templeton Honors College - Eastern University
St. Davids, PA 19087

Peter Keith
Gallagher Evelius and Jones LLP
Baltimore, MD 21201

Karl Schumann
Technical Delivery Manager
Reston, VA 20190

Gary Kelly 
Consultant and Attorney
305 Madison Avenue 
New York, NY 10165

Mary Ann Powers (ex-officio) 
Executive Director 
American Academy for Liberal Education
Washington, DC 20005

Our website is protected by DMC Firewall!